Indescribable

Indescribable

I would like to stay this way

perhaps for forever

with your gaze,

your touch,

and your words

filling my soul with deep appreciation,

keeping me grounded when

I lose too much of myself in the clouds,

and guiding my lost direction- sparks of emotion,

into an embrace of reassurance.

Your presence leaves me breathless but

how is it that

you breathe the life into me

all at once?

When you stare into my eyes

I am enveloped in an idyllic bliss of pink roses:

kind,

gentle,

sweet,

and admirable.

There is this indescribable, overwhelming desire in my heart

to fully reveal itself to you.

I can feel the flowers blooming.

 


Featured Image

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

4 Comments

  • rjn1

    May 10, 2018 at 5:14 am Reply

    Dear Faith,

    OH MY GOD! This poem was incredible. I could relate to it so much. I have recently been feeling the same feelings, and honestly I feel like, no one could have put them in words together, the way you did. I love reading poetry, especially the kind, on love. This legitimately blessed my heart. You are an incredible writer. I don’t think I am worthy enough to tell you what all you need to improve on. To be honest, I could’t find any mistake or error in your poem. I was simply left in awe. This poem was beautiful, just like you. You’re great at this. Keep doing what you love!!

    Sincerely,
    Nimrit

    • faithyb

      May 13, 2018 at 6:00 pm Reply

      Dear Nimrit,

      I am humbled by your generous praise and feel elated in knowing that you enjoyed “Indescribable”, as I had really taken the time to pour my heart into it. Thank you for taking the time to read this piece!

      With love,
      Faith

  • hefseeba557

    June 20, 2018 at 5:02 am Reply

    Dear Faith,

    First of all, I just want to thank you for being such an inspiration and role model for our creative writing class. Everything I’ve read of yours if absolutely breathtaking and beautiful! Even though I just met you this class, you will be missed next year, so I humbly request that you keep writing on this blog so I can read more of your amazing work!! As for your piece, I love the simplicity of structure but complexity in meaning. As Nimrit mentioned, you were able put into words feelings that are only expressed! Incredible! My favourite lines from your poem were the last three lines as everything you described previously was excellently summarized into those lines.

    I am in no place to give you suggests, neither do I have any to suggests!! Only thing I would request is if you could make it a bit longer to and explain more of this indescribable moment (lol the irony- describe the indescribable).

    Once again thank you so so much for sharing and I promise Ill read more of your reading so please please continue writing!!

    Sincerely,
    Hefseeba

    • faithyb

      June 24, 2018 at 2:51 am Reply

      Dear Hefseeba,

      Thank you so much! I am glad to have met you as well and extremely grateful for the opportunity to gain inspiration from your brilliantly beautiful writing. Your feedback was much appreciated, I will definitely make use of your suggestion!

      With Love,
      Faith

Post a Comment