A Letter to Love

A Letter to Love

Dear Love,

 

Thank you for breaking my heart

only to find someone better

to be at my side

in the process of healing.

Thank you for making my heart thump so loudly

because even though I was more nervous-

trembling even,

I was happy,

yearning,

and

full of passion.

Thank you for being there

when I needed you the most-

grasping my hand

“i feel your warmth”,

a kiss on the forehead

“everything will be alright”,

your eyes burning into mine

“i can’t help but love you”.

 

Thank you for teaching me

the ways in which

you can’t always stay,

perhaps

you return at the wrong time,

suddenly leave without saying goodbye,

or wished to be forgotten.

 

Sincerely,

My Heart, Soul, and Mind


Featured Image

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

No Comments

Post a Comment